Next, on a “very special” Nurse Nancy…

What a day! I hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. I’ve always been a big fan of Valentine’s Day. The chocolate, the flowers, the romance…ahhhh. So much fun. It’s a particularly fun day when you get to spend it with a bunch of loving dogs and cats. Of course, this February, there’s another holiday that’s worth remembering, especially if your name is Nurse Nancy.

Spay Day is coming. It’s right around the corner. It’s a national effort to raise awareness of spays and neuters in an effort to fight pet overpopulation. Clinics around Colorado are getting into the act with Spay Day specials and discounts. As you might have guessed, all of the clinics that have joined me in my effort to increase spays and neuters are also involved.

I had planned a nice quiet day at home for this Valentine’s Day with my closest friends, but one of my cats had a different idea. She left a little surprise for my dog Jackson and the next thing you know, we were on a quest to find a special Valentine’s Day surprise. And it was quite an adventure, let me tell you. Well, it’s better just to show you, actually, so here is the video I shot about “Jackson’s Special Surprise.” Enjoy!

Such a cheeky cat. Jackson’s doing allright, but boy, was he surprised. It’s all good, though. Nothing could be better than being fixed on Valentine’s Day, that’s what Nurse Nancy says, anyway. Of course it was really a “Spay Day” gift. And speaking of “Spay Day” gifts, what could be better to give your pet on Spay Day than an affordable, high-quality spay or neuter. Remember to find me on Facebook, and join me on Twitter at: @nursenancysays. And of course, you can find all of the clinics that are part of my network on my website, http://www.nursenancypresents.com. There’s a clinic near you, so get on out there, sign up for an appointment and get your pet spayed or neutered this Spay Day!

It’s quick, convenient and affordable. Help me spread the word and help me save lives by fighting pet overpopulation!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

