Look Who’s Back!

Wow, hey there everyone! It seems like it’s been forever since I’ve sat down and written something here. No excuses, just life getting in the way. But, as you know, Nurse Nancy never stops promoting spaying or neutering. Since we last spoke in mid-December, I’ve been out tracking down partners, coming up with new video ideas and working hard to fight pet overpopulation. While I might have been out of sight for a bit, a lot of very cool stuff has happened in the world of Nurse Nancy!

First, Nurse Nancy made a new friend in the world of spaying and neutering. HelpJoey.com is a website out there that does a great job of raising awareness about spaying and neutering. While I prefer my condoms, Joey uses Chastity Collars to get his point across. They’re kind of like chastity rings for teenagers, but, you know, for pets. He has some videos of his own up on his website, and as I look ahead to continuing my video series, we’re in talks right now to perhaps do a joint video. Keep your fingers crossed as I think it would be a great collaboration. I’ll let you know when something happens there. In the meantime, check out his site.

Speaking of videos, as I said, I’m preparing to release the next batch of videos in my series. I’m very excited about them as you’ll see a different side of me than you might be used to. But I wanted to get you, my readers, involved in my next video adventure. Through the month of February, I’ll be taking ideas for one of my videos. The rules are very simple:

1. Videos can’t be longer than 90-seconds long.
2. Videos must have a spay and neuter message for both cats and dogs.
3. You must be willing to have the Nurse Nancy intro attached to the video
4. Keep it clean
5. Be creative: The funnier and more interesting the video, the more likely it is to get seen online.

The winner will receive $100 and will be credited for creating the video. I’m very excited about this, and I can’t wait to see all the entries. How’s THAT for something new and different? It’s been an incredible few months since I started on this project and I couldn’t be happier about the results so far. But in order to make a real impact, Nurse Nancy needs your help. Tell the world about the video contest, let your friends and followers know about Nurse Nancy, my videos, my website, Facebook and Twitter pages. Hopefully we can grow to such a size that Nurse Nancy and the message of spaying and neutering cannot be ignored.

In the coming months, there will be many more contests, challenges and opportunities to do your part to help Nurse Nancy fight pet overpopulation. I sincerely hope you join with me and help make the world a better place for pets and pet owners alike. I have a wonderful assortment of affordable, high-quality clinics involved in the fight. You can find one of the clinics nearest you at my website, http://www.nursenancypresents.com.

Oh, and finally, before I go, remember, Spay Day is coming up, and all of the clinics are offering amazing deals on spays and neuters. So get online, find a clinic and make a reservation to have your pet fixed. If your pet is already fixed, you probably know someone who’s pet needs to be spayed or neutered, so let them know, get them involved. Spaying and Neutering is simple, affordable and quick. As an example, one of the clinics, The Feline Fix, a program of RMACA (Rocky Mountain Alley Cat Alliance) is offering 10$ spays and neuters on all cats. You just can’t beat that deal!

I’m looking forward to hearing from all of you. Send your feedback here, or email me at nursenancypresents@gmail.com. You can send your video submissions there as well. It’s a new year, and Nurse Nancy is back and she’s on a mission!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

