Going Public!

Hello again everybody! I’ve been a busy Nurse Nancy, what with all the “Pet Sex Ed.” efforts. I’ve been trying to give classes for cats and dogs, but, as you have probably seen in the videos, they haven’t gone particularly well. It seems dogs and cats have even shorter attention spans than the average teenager. Anyway, I’ve been busy doing some press, as you can see in the upcoming Penny Parker column in the Denver Post. I think it comes out on Sunday, but I’ll let you know.

Obviously, we have been sending out the videos and the still photos. But in case you haven’t seen my series so far, you can always check it out on YouTube, or see my Facebook page. You can also get updates on Twitter by simply signing up for my feeds at, @nursenancysays.

Here’s my latest video release, “Always Be Prepared!” I also call it the “Puppy Pack,” you’ll see why.

Sadly, dogs apparently have the same problem cats do when dealing with condoms…no opposable thumbs. However, I’m never discouraged! I have a new idea that you’ll get to see next week. I think this one is real winner.

The biggest news, however is that I’m going public. No, not to Wall Street, (although that WOULD be nice). No, I’m going to be making a series of public appearances starting Saturday, October 16, 2010. That’s THIS Saturday. Then I’ll be out and about every Saturday after that as well. Come out and see me, support the effort and help me spread the word about spaying and neutering! We’re also planning a fundraiser next month downtown at a great little place called, The Bovine Metropolis Theater. It’ll be a fun night of laughs so you won’t want to miss it. I’ll post a full schedule of my upcoming public appearances soon. In the meantime, get down to the Railyard Dog Park at Little-Raven and 20th street in LoDo, Denver.

I’m also making a push to get 1,000 friends on my Facebook page by Thanksgiving. Every friend, follower and “like” helps save the life of cat or a dog by raising awareness of spaying and neutering. Together we CAN do something about pet overpopulation.

So I hope to see you all at the dogpark this Saturday, and remember, the only way to prevent unwanted pet pregnancies is to have your pet spayed or neutered.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

