A Big New Month!

So much to do, so little time! Isn’t it always just that way, though? Am I right? So it’s October, and I’m entering month two of my “Pet Sex Ed” program, and it’s growing by leaps and bounds. I’m a virtual star, I tellya! Check out this post on the Denver Post Pet Blog:

http://blogs.denverpost.com

And yes, you read right…if you live in Denver, I’ll be appearing in public to help spread my message of spaying and neutering. You might even be able to pick up a “Tomcat Condom” if you’re very lucky. Anyhoo, if it’s the first week in October that must mean one thing (and no, I’m NOT talking about the Supreme Court being back in session. See, you learn something everyday by coming to this blog). Of COURSE I’m talking about the third video in my series.

I just kind of decided that maybe teaching cats how to use condoms wasn’t the best way to get my point across. So I’ve decided go another route and try talking some sense into dogs. I mean, they’re smart, right? They know how to fetch and lay down and shake hands and roll-over. Instead of trying to SHOW them how to use condoms, I figured a more subtle approach might work. I created a “Condom Carrier” just for dogs, so they could always be prepared, you know, when the moment arrives.

Sadly, I’m not sure it was as effective as I had hoped it would be. Take a look for yourselves.

Obviously, I still have a ways to go before pet condoms become a staple in their “going-out-at-night” attire. But I’m not giving up! Not by a long shot. Fortunately, there are a TON of low-cost, high-quality spay and neuter clinics in and around Denver, Fort Collins, Boulder, etc., that will gladly help you make sure you never end up with any unwanted pet pregnancies. All you have to do is go to my website, www.nursenancypresents.com and click on the appropriate button in the upper left hand corner to find a clinic near you. Then all you have to do is make an appointment, and viola! You’ll never have to worry about your pet not using condoms ever again.

I’ll soon have a schedule of my public appearances up soon and stay tuned because we’ll also be announcing the winner of September’s Cute Pet Photo contest. The contest begins again in October, so make sure you get your pics in as soon as possible to nursenancypresents@gmail.com. And as always, remember to follow me on Twitter: @nursenancysays.

Spaying and Neutering is the ONLY way to prevent unwanted pet pregnancies and help fight pet overpopulation. Help me spread the word and let’s save lives together!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

