Your Money At Work!

Hey there! Nurse Nancy here, just letting you know that the next video in my “Pet Sex Ed” series makes its debut very soon. It’s called “Tiny Bananas” and, well, you just have to see it. In the meantime, I thought I’d pass along some interesting facts that you might not be aware of regarding pet spaying and neutering.

I have done the research, I’ve crunched the numbers, and you won’t believe what I discovered. According to the Animal Assistance Foundation in Denver, more than 18,000 cats were euthanized in Denver in 2009. That breaks my heart. Thousands more dogs were euthanized as well. Over 100,000 dogs and cats are currently being housed in local clinics all along the Front Range. It’s numbers like these that keep me awake at night and drove me to create my “Pet Sex Ed” series to try and prevent unwanted pet pregnancies.

Of course, the only way to really prevent unwanted pet pregnancies is to have them spayed and neutered. Fortunately, there are high-quality, affordable clinics from Fort Collins to Colorado Springs. There’s probably even one right in your own neighborhood. You can check, of course. Simply go to my website, http://www.nursenancypresents.com and click on the pet button in the left hand corner and it will direct you to a clinic near you.

Besides being convenient, simple and affordable, spaying and neutering can also save you money in the long run. Did you know that over One-Million dollars was spent to house, process, euthanize and adopt cats alone in Denver last year? That number nearly triples when you include dogs. That’s over three million dollars in taxpayer money going to try to prevent the feral and homeless pet population! But you can help reduce the number of feral and homeless pets simply by having your pet spayed or neutered. It seems like a great trade-off to me. Spend $35 dollars or so and save three million dollars in the long run.

One clinic that’s doing all it can to help prevent pet overpopulation is the Feline Fix, a member of the Rocky Mountain Alley Cat Alliance. They’re offering $10 cat spay and neuters through the entire month of October. What a great deal! If you have a cat that needs to be spayed or neutered, or if you know someone who does, just tell them to get on down to the Feline Fix in Denver and say, “I Pick The Fix” and they get a ten-dollar spay and neuter.

Anyway, thank you all for helping me get the word out. Follow me on Twitter at @NurseNancysays and check into the website for updates and clinic information. And remember to check back here for my latest video, “Tiny Bananas.” You won’t want to miss it!

Ciao for now,
Nurse Nancy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

